Buy Online Chas & Dave - Thats What Happens

Chas & Dave

Thats What Happens CD Album

CD £11.99

Release Date: 28/10/2013

Discs: 1

That's What Happens was recorded in Studio Two, at Abbey Road Studios with Grammy-winning bluesman Joe Henry (Solomon Burke, Allen Toussaint, Elvis Costello & Bonnie Raitt) on production duties. It sees Chas and Dave return to their roots with a collection of early R&B, Skiffle and rock n’ roll classics, alongside new takes on songs of their own. The album highlights their finely-honed, versatile musicianship and intricate vocal harmonies and features a team of musicians and special guests including guitarists Albert Lee and Martin Taylor, Buddy Holly and The Crickets’ drummer J. I Allison and on keys Jools Holland and Hugh Laurie.

Track listing

1. Railroad Bill
2. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
3. When Two Worlds Collide
4. Lonnie D. (Acoustic Version)
5. Pretty Baby
6. Look At Me
7. Right String Baby
8. Rocking Gloworm
9. Midnight Special
10. Ain't No Pleasing You (Acoustic Version)
11. Glory Of Love
12. All By Myself